Tags

An experimental journey. Far from my norm.

AWRJ

As a child, I saw what I wished to believe

Far away to touch, but not yet to see

Followed, did I to seek, ’till I found the words..

This.. from which I speak

I walk towards the sounds

Beauty, all ’round

There is but one place I find this peace

The seaqull touched by the sea

Swiftly do they sing, even as I sleep

Creatures large and small

Softly gather ’round…

No greater pleasure than this…

Soon shall you see

Matter not, once born, wanted, cast and torn

I followed their dance; blessed be the meek.

This alone has saved me

Not once, twice, or thrice

There, even in the shadows

As a young girl weeps

Rustled feathers, sat on stone

I heard their calls,

Sadness and sorrow,

Profound Grief

As I child, they watched me sleep.

Hence an old woman, I can now write

The notes that have found me

No longer I need not reach

Gathered grace

I am blessed by this strange place!

I now reach out to give thanks

An old woman’s eyes worn, once reaped

Good night young child

Granted Should you be

To see the small and fragile, foreign, known, it shall be

Kindness reached once… forever may they grant you

Such Joy! Words impossible to reach

Now found.. hold mightedly

May these words capture swiftly

Blessed be always, the fragile, the small, the wounded and the weak.