I will be there when you awaken
Words thus I have spoken

Ne'er to be alone again
In the cruel world
Weren we once born
Our lives began

Life's hard journey
One unkind to each and all

With broken bones
Untidy clothes
Coins few in our pockets
It is of little matter to me...
Such things
Are only for greedy men 

It is of such greater matter
The memories we have kept
Spoken softly
Whispered as you slept

On this day I write this
I honor you with my wish
No greater importance
Than the bonds of love
Oh!
How I doth miss you

Spoken now I have thus
Be still 

Not a moments goes
When you are alone
Never let these words be mistaken

When you feel a breeze across your lips
Think of it as a passing kiss

From across the ocean's blue
I shall hold my promise to you

From dreams of such long past
To dreams of times to come
Life, at last!

My love will be always kind
Grateful for your understanding

I am always there
When you shall awaken

All that stems from this love
Even in death
These words will live, as we rest

Forever we will lie 
Next to one and another
A kiss to you I give
When we both from our long slumber
Together, awaken